Tuesday 04, July 2017 by Georgina Enzer

Dana Gas re-schedules call to outline broad terms for Sukuk discussions

Dana Gas PJSC, the Middle East’s largest regional independent natural gas company, invites holders of its Mudarabah Sukuk to its re-scheduled call which will take place on Thursday 6 July at 4 pm UAE time (2pm Central European Time, 1pm British Summer Time, 8am Eastern Daylight Time US).

The purpose of the call is to communicate directly with the Company’s broad Sukukholder group, and provide proper context and additional information regarding the planned restructuring, including background on the declaration of the current Sukuk’s unlawfulness, the proposed solution for the way forward, and the steps that the Company has in the meantime had to take to protect its position and in the interests of all of its stakeholders.  This invitation follows several approaches that Dana Gas has made to the recently-formed Ad Hoc Committee requesting a meeting or a call, all of which have regrettably been declined.

The Company continues to seek a fair, lawful and consensual restructuring, and is keen to engage openly with all holders of its Mudarabah Sukuk.

For dial in details please contact Dana Gas investor relations at ir@danagas.com. 

Please note that there will not be a question and answer session. The text of the statement will subsequently be uploaded onto the Dana Gas website.

Features & Analyses